Posted by: physicalimmortalitythemasspossibility | June 19, 2012

The Gift of the Child

Why do you always think you know everything?

Huh…who’s that speaking??  I looked around the still empty room.

It’s me…deep in your heart…close your eyes and you’ll see me…

My eyes felt weary as I gently closed them. My attention went to my heart and there she was, holding out a bouquet of white roses. her hair in a ponytail tied with an emerald green ribbon. I remembered the white jumper she was wearing, Mum had knitted it when I was about eight…

It’s not always about what you think…it’s about feeling as well. The two dance together… if you tune into me a little more regularily, the wisdom of the dance will become more clear.

Why do I need your wisdom?

Without it you’ll never learn to flow and  play within the river of LIFE. I haven’t bought into the cants, the wonts, the impossibles.  I haven’t lost faith in people and got caught in an eddy of bitterness…

Now, take some deep breaths and come with me for a while. She took my hand and we flew into a magickal rainbow, within it I morphed into her….flowing, twisting, turning…as the rainbow evaporated I found myself on the beach running, the wind blowing my ponytail behind me so it was almost linear…then came the cartwheels and squeals of delight….next I was making a sandcastle…swirling all around me was golden light with fairies dancing within it……….I morphed back into the adult me…..

Her words gently floated within me….

Go and write about this…. everyone needs to know that I’m only ever a heartbeat away and always ready to play…

……….
THE FUN WAY of PHYSICAL IMMORTALITY PHILOSOPHY’ Dr Janni Lloyd Book and eBook available at Lulu.com http://www.lulu.com/shop/janni-lloyd/the-fun-way-of-physical-immortality-philosophy/ebook/product-20317666.html

“It is the child that sees the primordial secret of Nature and it is the child of ourselves we return to, the child within us is simple and daring enough to live the Secret.”
Lao Tzu

Leave a Reply

Categories

